DHS Diecast Discussion Forum
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

Questions about the NZG ltm 11200 Options · View
Alberta Millwright
Posted: Monday, September 15, 2014 2:43:22 PM

Groups: Member

Hey guys I just got my model and it is very impressive and looks great on the desk, however I do have a few questions maybe you guys could help out with?

1. My beacons have this white crap around them from like glue maybe? Did you guys have this and how did you get it off?

2. Why does the back of the crane by the counter weights tilt up and down? It can flip up and down slightly but what's the point of that function if it just stays down when displayed?

3. I am new to reeving hook blocks so I did the best I could and it works but I don't think it is proper do you guys have a general rule for reeving?

4. Why did NZG ship two toothpicks and a little aluminum pendant?

This model is pretty amazing and I am glad I decided to take this one in Denzai, Does anyone know how many of each livery is made?

A Millwright..... in Alberta.
EastCoastFabricator
Posted: Monday, September 15, 2014 3:08:04 PM

Alberta Millwright wrote:
Hey guys I just got my model and it is very impressive and looks great on the desk, however I do have a few questions maybe you guys could help out with?

1. My beacons have this white crap around them from like glue maybe? Did you guys have this and how did you get it off?

I did not have that issue with mine. A little Goof Off and patience should clear it up.

2. Why does the back of the crane by the counter weights tilt up and down? It can flip up and down slightly but what's the point of that function if it just stays down when displayed?

Not sure what you are referring to but I don't recall any part on the rear of mine flipping up. Pics?

3. I am new to reeving hook blocks so I did the best I could and it works but I don't think it is proper do you guys have a general rule for reeving?