DHS Diecast Discussion Forum
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

Hello from India Options · View
D3xter
Posted: Wednesday, November 01, 2017 2:32:50 PM
Groups: Member

Hello everyone. I am Winston from India. Been a member for a few months now and this is only my second thread. I thought I would introduce myself here. Better late than never.
I have been collecting 1/18 and 1/43 cars and trucks for almost 20 years now and as mentioned elsewhere, was tempted into collecting 1/50 models a couple of years ago by mycousin with a WSI Volvo FM400. Ever since then it as been an on and off affair with this scale. Along with the road trucks, I was also fortunate to add the Cat 797F and Komatsu 960E which always serve as jaw droppers for someone seeing them for the first time. Adding a couple of photos till I can click some more and share them here.
My newest pride and joy being shipped into town.

Looks like the town airport as a brand new fire engine.

Some of my 1/43 models by Minichamps and Autoart.

The L6600 carrying a Mercedes Benz 500 SEC, (1/43 Autoart)

American Muscle

Ice road truckers

Mining trucks

Part of the collection. Few models missing.

Size comparison of the Corgi Scammel set with some of the 1/18 models.
]

1/18 collection

Uzair
Posted: Wednesday, November 01, 2017 8:04:37 PM

Hi Winston, welcome from a fellow newbie here Smiley Aren't you active on DX as WinstonCDS? Nice 1:18 collection by the way Smiley
D3xter
Posted: Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:46:55 AM

Welcome to you too Uzair. That would be me and guess who else is here. Let's have a look at your 1/50 models too.
Uzair
Posted: Thursday, November 02, 2017 5:51:34 AM

Haha I haven't really built up a 1/50 construction collection yet, just a solitary mobile crane model. And still boxed up I'm afraid so no photos to share :(